Too much of a good thing..

by

Hey, Sarah here to catch you up on American Idol. At least the parts that matter!

I was excited to hear that the contestants would be performing Beatles songs, and I was even more excited to hear that they would be performing the songs this week. However, after tonight…I have definitely changed my mind.

First of all, although the contestants wanted us to believe that they were thrilled to be singing the Beatles yet again, I could tell that they were getting stressed out. Brooke White’s performance was unusually lackluster, and Ramiel just couldn’t pull it together.

Michael Johns (one of my favorites) needs to get a grip. His song choices keep getting worse, and I just hope that it isn’t too late! Fortunately, he went on to the top 10, so I am hoping that he will surprise us next week.

David Cook is playing the part of the resident rocker on Idol very well. He will continue to do well in the competition if he continues on the path that he’s on. His performance on Wednesday was certainly not as good as last week, but I have a feeling that he’s just going to get better and better.

Syesha escaped the chopping block with a surprisingly pleasant rendition of “Yesterday”. I have never been a fan of hers, but I cannot deny that she did great (and neither could the judges.) She squeaked by this week, but I doubt she will go very far.

Chikezie…I wish America would put me out of my misery already. His version of “I’ve Just Seen a Face” was horrifying to me. I’m hoping he fizzles out and SOON.

Speaking of fizzling out..why is Kristy Lee Cook still in this competition? She fizzled out before she even started, in my opinion. If we are talking talent here, then she just doesn’t compare to others on the show. I think next week will be her last week with us, and good riddance if that’s true.

David Archuleta is my favorite contestant by far. His voice is amazing, and he never gets on my nerves while he’s onstage. David is my pick to win this year, unless I’m very much mistaken.

Jason Castro is absolutely adorable, although his vocals sometimes leave something to be desired. Jason may have a few tricks up sleeve, and I hope that’s true because I would love to see him stay.

And…Carly Smithson was in the bottom 3 tonight. My response is WHAT? I hope that was just a fluke this week.

And lastly..Amanda Overmyer. I’ve never been a fan, so I’m not sorry to see her go. However, Kristy Lee should have gone home this week because Amanda has twice the talent and ten times the personality. Goodbye Amanda!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

