Interesting night on Idol..

by

Tonight was definitely interesting on Idol. The contestants sang songs from the year of their birth, which wasn’t my favorite category, but it was neat to see what the contestants did with it.

First of all..the great performances went to the two leading men this season, Michael Johns and David Cook. Michael has a real talent for singing Queen, and tonight’s performance was awesome. He certainly chose the right song this week.

David Cook blew everyone away this week with a stellar performance. It was so good, in fact, that the judges have picked him to win the competition. His interesting and courageous arrangement of “Billie Jean” was one of my favorite performances this season. I would have to agree with the judges and say that he is the one to beat this season.

Carly took a song I liked, and didn’t do a lot with it. The performance was okay, but she really needs to step it up. I guess we’ll see tomorrow if she will be in the bottom three, although I doubt that will happen again anytime soon.

Agreeing with the judges, I wish that Brooke White had not incorporated the band in her performance. It started off really strong, but she struggled to make it really amazing. Brooke has had two weaker performances in a row, which may hurt her soon, but not in the near future. Another blah performance goes to Ramiele. I just do not care for her at all, and her performance this week just didnt cut it, although Simon said that it was good enough to make it through to next week.

Another disappointment would have to be Jason Castro. Jason is really cute, but cute can only take you so far. He needs to prove to the judges that he’s more than just a pretty face that can play guitar.

Syesha did pretty good. I personally enjoyed the performance, surprisingly enough, but I have a feeling she will be in the bottom three next week. Her rendition of “If I Were Your Woman” was strong, but I don’t think America likes her.

I was not feeling David Archuleta at all this week. I couldn’t recognize the song he sang, and I can promise you that I would have hated the original version. The judges had mixed comments. Randy seemed to think that David’s “got mad skills” whereas Simon compared it to a theme park performance (whatever that is). I’m crossing my fingers that he does better next week because I’m positive he’ll make it through.

Now..the worst of the night would have to go to Chikezie (or Chikcheezy). Chikcheezy has a pretty good voice, but his performance was, as the name goes, CHEESY. I am almost for sure that he will be in the bottom three, and might be the one to go home.

Although Kristy Lee wasn’t the worst…my dislike for her has prejudiced me. I think the song choice was really really odd, and I was totally surprised that the judges didn’t hate it. I pray that she’s the one that goes home. She just isn’t talented enough to be on that show.

So…my predictions for the bottom three are: Kristy Lee, Chikezie and Syesha. We’ll see what happens.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

