Dolly Parton!

by

Well, I must start off by saying how relieved I was that I didn’t have to worry about watching Chikezie perform this week. Thank you America!

As for tonight, I loved that Dolly Parton was on the show. She’s an amazing song writer, and owner of a theme park close to all of our hearts as East Tennesseans.

The show started off pretty shaky with Brooke White. I think Brooke has a good voice and a great personality, but for some reason I can’t seem to ever love her performances. I don’t want to say that Brooke is in the bottom three, but it wouldn’t surprise me at all.

Ramiele…she is for sure going to be in the bottom three tomorrow night. She did the worst of the night, in my opinion. Randy seemed to think it was OK, and Paula liked it (but she likes everybody, right?) And, let’s give it to Simon for summing up what I was thinking at that exact moment…it was something you would see on a cruise ship. Thank you, Simon.

David Cook did really well this week, but wasn’t that great compared to last week’s performance. He’s going to have a hard time topping that one, but he’s done consistently well every single week. As I’ve said before, I’m almost positive he will win this year, or at least make it to the top two.

Carly did a great job this week, but I think that she’s no longer the best voice in the competition. That would have to go to…David Archuleta! Wow, I hadn’t realized how amazing his voice is. “Smokey Mountain Memories” is a great song, and he sang it very well. He takes the best of the night, hands down.

Not a lot can be said for Kristy Lee. Country music is her element, but she makes so impression whatsoever with any song she sings. The only risks that she has taken on this show have failed to impress the judges, and she’s been hanging on by a thread until last week. This week, I think she’ll be in the bottom three, and she’s my pick to go home tomorrow.

I feel like Syesha played an April Fool’s joke on me this week. I had a feeling she would choose the toughest and most popular song, “I Will Always Love You” and I was right. At first I liked the arrangement until she took it too far. I wish she would have kept it toned down because she definitely can’t sing like Whitney.

Jason Castro improved from last week, and I don’t think he’ll be in the bottom three this week. Imagine my surprise last week! I must be reading America’s opinions all wrong.  He is really sweet, and I think that he has some potential to do great things. I hope that he stays around.

The show ended with a bang with Michael Johns. I LOVED his performance, and he’s really stepped it up from the past mishaps that have gotten him bad reviews from the judges. I loved the arrangement, and his voice sounded amazing. Michael will for sure be sticking around for a while.

So, here are my predictions for the bottom three (I may be wrong) Syesha, Kristy Lee, and Ramiele. What do you think? See ya next week!

One Response to “Dolly Parton!”

  1. Dolly Lover Says:

    Omg, Dolly Parton was so wonderful! You forget how good Dolly is until you see and then you fall in love all over again. What an amazing lady.

Leave a Reply

