Neil Diamond tonight!

by

Well, I can say that Idol has had some great songwriters this season, and tonight was no exception. Neil Diamond was a lot of fun, and the songs sounded great…for the most part.

Starting off, Jason Castro did pretty good. He’s not that terrible, but all of his performances sound the same. Simon said that he struggled through both songs, and that he hadn’t been himself the past two weeks. I have to say that I agree completely.

I can’t say enough how much I love David Cook. I loved his performance of “I’m Alive” although Simon said it was “okay”. The second song was AWESOME! He has to be this year’s idol, if Brooke and Jason fans don’t mess it up.

Brooke’s first song was terrible in my opinion. The vocals sounded off the entire time. The second song was pretty good, but I don’t think she’s anywhere near the David’s. I used to like Brooke a lot, but for some reason I can’t put my finger on, I don’t like her at all anymore.

David Archuletta had a great night, in my opinion. I liked both of the songs that he sang, although I knew in my heart that he would choose “America” because, as Paula said, it was the perfect song for him to sing.

Syesha’s first song was pretty good, but the best thing I can say about the performance was that her hair looked great. I liked the second performance a lot, and although I think she did a million times better than Jason and Brooke combined…I think she’s going home. Simon agrees.

Tonight was a little weird. Paula was completely out of it, and the arrangement of the show was off. However, despite all of that, I hope that America makes the right choice tonight…it’s time for Brooke to go home.

Leave a Reply

